$9.95 flat rate shipping on all domestic orders & free shipping on domestic orders over $100 [Australia Only]

Talib Kweli & Madlib – Liberation (Limited Edition Orange Transparent Vinyl)

(0) Write a Review
This vinyl is available for Purchase online or in Store.
Calculated at Checkout

Product Description

Media Condition: Very Good Plus (NM)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Talib Kweli & Madlib – Liberation (Limited Edition Orange Transparent Vinyl)

SKU: BM3160-1


Country: USA

Genre: Hip Hop

Release Date: 2007

Label: Blacksmith Music

Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. The Show
  3. Time is Right
  4. Engine Runnin'
  5. Over the Counter
  6. The Function
  7. State of Grace (Interlude)
  8. Liberation
  9. Happy Home
  10. What Can I Do
  11. Funny Money
  12. Mr. Radio
  13. Back Up
  14. Soul Music

Product Description:

Dive into the sonic synergy of two hip-hop titans. Liberation is a testament to the raw talent and creative chemistry of Talib Kweli's insightful lyricism and Madlib's soulful, sample-laden production. Originally released as a free digital mixtape in 2007, this limited edition orange transparent vinyl brings Kweli's sharp social commentary and Madlib's head-nodding beats to life with a vibrant warmth.

This album is a journey through conscious hip-hop, showcasing Kweli's ability to tackle complex issues with lyrical dexterity while Madlib's signature sound provides the perfect backdrop. From the introspective musings of "State of Grace" to the energetic bounce of "The Function," Liberation is an essential addition to any vinyl collection.